Current track



Commemorative stamps for Olympic medalists, launched by Philpost

Written by on September 20, 2021

The Philippine Postal Corporation (PHLPost) has presented to the public the commemorative stamps for the Filipino champions at the recently concluded 2020 Tokyo Olympics.

Featured on the stamps are Olympic gold medalist weightlifter Hidilyn Diaz, silver medalists boxers Carlo Paalam and Nesthy Petecio, and bronze medalist Eumir Marcial.

The unveiling of the stamps was held at the Manila Central Post Office Building.

According to Postmaster General and CEO Norman Fulgencio, the stamp features the winning moment of each athlete.

He said it is good to feel that the athletes have returned to the country with great honor.


Commemorative stamps para sa Olympic medalists, inilunsad ng Philpost

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.